The online edition of the Chicago Manual of Style, 17th edition.
NoodleTools is an online research management platform that promotes critical thinking and authentic research. Students stay organized as they evaluate information, build accurate citations, archive source material, take notes, outline topics, and prepare to write.
And check out March Library's Chicago Style Citation Guide for specific sample citations!
Keywords to consider:
Use quotation marks to limit results to exact phrases. You can also add in geographic keywords like "Alexandria, VA," or "Northern Virginia," or "Washington, DC," but be aware that doing so may limit your search too much.
March Library databases to search:
Provides primary sources from thousands of global sources including content in 15 languages, including Spanish. Key word searching and suggested searches support critical thinking and classroom activities. This resource brings real world events to classroom learning. Includes access to the Alexandria Gazette Packet from 2002-present.
This database offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. Full text coverage of Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Alexandria/Arlington:
Washington, DC:
City of Alexandria Department of Recreation, Parks & Cultural Activities
"We enrich the City of Alexandria by creating meaningful experiences through public space, cultural activities, and programming."
National Recreation and Park Association
"Park and recreation professionals steward 11 million acres of public parks and green spaces across the United States. Within these spaces, they lead healthy, resilient and equitable community-driven solutions to build a better future for everyone. NRPA supports park and recreation professionals with training, educational resources, peer networks and trusted leadership to advance climate solutions."
City Parks Alliance
"City Parks Alliance is the only independent, nationwide membership organization solely dedicated to urban parks."