March Library: Advanced US Government Spring Research Paper: Library Databases

Library Databases

ABC-Clio Issues
This database helps students develop an in-depth understanding of how society shapes and is shaped by controversy, providing authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on today's most important issues.
Access World News Research Collection
Provides primary sources from thousands of global sources including content in 15 languages, including Spanish. Key word searching and suggested searches support critical thinking and classroom activities. This resource brings real world events to classroom learning. Includes access to the Alexandria Gazette Packet from 2002-present.
ProQuest Ebook Central
More than 1.2 million ebooks from 930+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines.
Gale in Context: Global Issues
This database offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
ProQuest Global Newsstream
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. Full text coverage of Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Statista
Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on media, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest.