Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Services: Home

Library Information

Monday-Thursday:  7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Email: library@episcopalhighschool.org

Phone: (703) 933-4166

Instructional Librarian

Profile Photo
Sarah Fite
Contact:
sef@episcopalhighschool.org
(703) 933-4179

Welcome

March Library is here for you! 

As librarians, we are partners in learning, collaborating with teachers across departments to enhance student research and information literacy skills.  We are here to support the information needs of the Episcopal community with a full complement of resources and services.

Resources

Books & More

We maintain an extensive collection of resources curated to support the school's curriculum as well as the community's recreational needs

  • Click here to search the library's online catalog for books or DVDs
  • Click here to explore our eBooks and eAudiobooks
  • Click here to request that the library purchase a specific item

Copyright Information

While we are not legal experts, we have compiled a guide to common copyright issues

  • Click here to explore our Copyright for Faculty guide

Databases

We offer over 35 subscription databases, from the basic to the scholarly

  • Click here to explore a list of our databases
  • Click here to access video tutorials on our "Database Tips and Tricks" page

Want a personal tour of a specific resource?  We're happy to walk you through!

The New York Times Access

Episcopal High School faculty and staff are eligible for a free digital subscription to The New York Times, which includes access to the full archives.  Click here for instructions on claiming your account.

Swank K-12 Video Streaming

Swank provides streaming access to over 200 feature films and documentaries for educational use. Teachers can easily find and stream movies in the classroom, or they can assign to students for viewing outside of class.  Contact us if you need help logging in, and visit our Database Tips and Tricks page for tutorials on using Swank. 

 

Services

Library Instruction

Going beyond tours and demos, we gear instruction to the assignment at hand. Let us help your students learn to select and efficiently utilize the resources provided by the library. To schedule instruction, contact Instructional Librarian Sarah Fite.

Research Consultations

We welcome the chance to support you or your students with one-on-one meetings.  Email the general library inbox to set up a time.

Resource Guides

We are happy to curate resource guides providing research help and information on specific topic or course.  Resource guides can be located on the library's website and/or on Canvas, depending on your preference.  To discuss setting one up, contact any of us individually, or email the general library inbox.